|     | Advanced search
Print this page

National Commission
for Data Protection

Allez à la fin de l'encart.

National Commission for Data Protection

1, avenue du Rock’n’Roll
L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

Tel.: (+352) 26 10 60-1
Fax: (+352) 26 10 60-29

E-mail contact

The National Commission for Data Protection (Commission Nationale pour la Protection des Données – CNPD) is an independent authority created by the Act of 2 August 2002 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data.

It verifies the legality of the processing of personal data and ensures the respect of personal freedoms and fundamental rights with regard to data protection and privacy.

Its mission also extends to ensuring the respect of the amended Act of 30 May 2005 regarding the specific rules for the protection of privacy in the sector of electronic communications.

The current members of the CNPD are Ms Tine A. Larsen (Chair), Mr Thierry Lallemang (Commissioner) and Mr Christophe Buschmann (Commissioner).


From left to right: Thierry Lallemang, Tine A. Larsen and Christophe Buschmann.


From left to right: Tessy Pater, Serge Ferber, Arnaud Habran, Anna Magi, Laurent Magnus, Tine A. Larsen, Alain Herrmann, Andra Giurgiu, Christian Welter, Georges Weiland, Thierry Lallemang, Michel Sinner, Georges Wantz, Tom Kayser, Michèle Feltz, Stéphanie Mathieu.