5th anniversary of the GDPR and election of new chair of the EDPB

On 25th,  May, 5th anniversary of the entry into force of the GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), the EDPB (European Data Protection Board) has elected Anu Talus as the new Chair of the European Data Protection Board (EDPB) to replace outgoing Chair Andrea Jelinek. She was elected with 19 votes out of 27, in two rounds.

New chair of the EDPB: Anu Talus

Anu Talus is the head of the Finnish Data Protection Authority (DPA), a function she will as of today combine with the role of EDPB Chair.

The EDPB also elected Irene Loizidou Nikolaidou (CY DPA) as new Deputy Chair to replace outgoing Deputy Chair Ventsislav Karadjov.

EDPB Deputy Chair Aleid Wolfsen (NL) was elected on 15 May 2019; his term will normally end on 15 May 2024.

5th anniversary of the GDPR 

On the occasion of the 5th anniversary of the entry into force of the GDPR, the EDPB has published two factsheets "5 Years EDPB" and "GDPR Enforcement" that can be accessed by clicking the links below.


Dernière mise à jour