The National Commission for Data Protection (Commission Nationale pour la Protection des Données – CNPD) is an independent authority created by the Act of 2 August 2002 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data.

It verifies the legality of the processing of personal data and ensures the respect of personal freedoms and fundamental rights with regard to data protection and privacy.

Its mission also extends to ensuring the respect of the amended Act of 30 May 2005 regarding the specific rules for the protection of privacy in the sector of electronic communications.

The current members of the CNPD are Ms Tine A. Larsen (Chair), Mr Thierry Lallemang (Commissioner) and Mr Christophe Buschmann (Commissioner).

From left to right: Thierry Lallemang, Tine A. Larsen et Christophe Buschmann.

From left to right: Marc Mostert, Dani Jeitz, Claudia Pfister, Guillaume Byk, Georges Weiland, Edith Malhière, Mickaël Tome, Laurent Magnus, Tom Kayser, Thierry Lallemang, Alain Herrmann, Tine A. Larsen, Sébastien Teisseire, Christophe Buschmann, Christian Welter, Vincent Legeleux, Michel Sinner, Mathilde Stenersen, Stéphanie Mathieu, Arnaud Habran, Anna Magi et Tessy Pater.

Last update