Organisation

Functioning

Statute

The CNPD is a collegiate body made up of four members, one of which is a president. The members are called Data Protection Commissioners and are authorised to use the title “Commissioner”, with this title having no impact on their rank or their remuneration. Four deputy members are also appointed.

The deputy members are called to replace members of the college when they are absent or unable to attend. 

It operates in the form of a public establishment under the supervision of the Minister whose responsibilities include data protection (currently the Minister for Communications and Media, Mr. Xavier Bettel). It is nevertheless independent in the exercise of its functions.

Deliberations

The CNPD meets regularly for deliberations. The college may validly sit and deliberate only if at least three members of the college are present. The decisions shall be adopted by majority vote. If the number of votes are equal, the president has the deciding vote. Abstentions are not permitted.  

The members of the college and the deputy members cannot sit, deliberate or adopt decisions in a matter in which they have a direct or indirect interest.  

Rules of Procedure

The CNPD shall adopted its rules of procedure, including its internal procedures and working methods on 22 January 2020. The rules of procedure shall be adopted unanimously by the members of the college in plenary session. These internal rules of procedure are published in the Official Gazette of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

The internal regulations determine:

  1. operating conditions for the CNPD;
  2. the organisation of the services of the CNPD;
  3. the procedures for convening the members of the college and holding collegiate meetings. 

Composition

The CNPD is currently composed of Ms Tine A. Larsen (President), Mr. Thierry Lallemang (Commissioner), Mr. Christophe Buschmann (Commissioner) and Mr. Marc Lemmer (Commissioner). The reserve commissioner are Ms Michèle Bram, Ms Martine Kraus Mr. Marc Hemmerling and Mr. François Thill.

Adjuration of Ms Tine A. Larsen and Mr.Thierry Lallemang as commissioners (3 November 2014) - from left to right: Xavier Bettel (Prime Minister, Minister for Communications and Media), Tine A. Larsen (Chair) and Thierry Lallemang (Commissioner).

Adjuration of Mr. Christophe Buschmann (13 January 2017) as commissioner - from left to right: Thierry Lallemang (Commissioner), Tine A. Larsen (Chair) and Christophe Buschmann (Commissioner).

Adjuration of Mr. Marc Lemmer as commissioner (24 April 2019) - from left to right: Tine A. Larsen (President) and Marc Lemmer (Commisioner). 

from left to right: Marc Hemmerling, Michèle Bram, François Thill and Martine Kraus.

Last update

Organisation

Funktionsweise

Status

Die CNPD ist ein aus vier Mitgliedern, einschließlich des Vorsitzenden, bestehendes Kollegialorgan. Die Mitglieder werden als „Datenschutzkommissare” bezeichnet und sind berechtigt, den Titel „Kommissar“ zu führen, ohne dass sich dadurch ihr Rang oder ihr Gehalt ändern. Außerdem werden vier stellvertretende Mitglieder ernannt.

Die stellvertretenden Mitglieder ersetzen abwesende oder an der Teilnahme verhinderte Mitglieder des Kollegiums.

Die CNPD hat die Form einer öffentlichen Einrichtung unter der Aufsicht des für den Datenschutz zuständigen Ministers (aktuell Herr Xavier Bettel, Minister für Kommunikation und Medien). Nichtsdestotrotz ist die nationale Kommission unabhängig in der Ausübung ihres Amtes.

Beratungen

Das Kollegium kann nur dann rechtsgültig tagen und beschließen, wenn mindestens drei Mitglieder des Kollegiums anwesend sind. Die Beschlüsse werden mit der Mehrheit der Stimmen gefasst. Bei Stimmengleichheit entscheidet die Stimme des Vorsitzenden. Enthaltungen sind nicht zulässig.

Die Mitglieder des Kollegiums und die stellvertretenden Mitglieder dürfen nicht in Angelegenheiten tagen, beraten oder entscheiden, an denen sie ein direktes oder indirektes Interesse haben.

Geschäftsordnung

Die Geschäftsordnung der CNPD wurde am 22. Januar 2020 von den vollzählig versammelten Mitgliedern des Kollegiums einstimmig verabschiedet. Die Geschäftsordnung wurde im Amtsblatt des Großherzogtums Luxemburg veröffentlicht.

Die Geschäftsordnung legt folgendes fest:

  1. die Betriebsbedingungen der CNPD,
  2. die Organisation der Abteilungen der CNPD,
  3. die für die Einberufung der Mitglieder des Kollegiums und die Abhaltung der Sitzungen des Kollegiums geltenden Modalitäten.

Verordnung bezüglich des Untersuchungsverfahren

Die Verodnung bezüglich des Untersuchungsverfahren der CNPD wurde am 22. Januar 2020 gemäß Artikel 40 des Gesetzes vom 1. August 2018 betreffend die Organisation der nationalen Datenschutzkommission und die allgemeine Regelung zum Datenschutz verabschiedet. 

Zusammensetzung

Die Kommission besteht aktuell aus Frau Tine A. Larsen (Präsidentin), Herrn Thierry Lallemang (Kommissar), Herrn Christophe Buschmann Kommissar) und Herrn Marc Lemmer (Kommissar) sowie aus den Ersatzmitgliedern Frau Michèle Bram, Frau Martine Kraus, Herrn Marc Hemmerling und Herrn François Thill.

Kommissare

assermentaion-tl-tal

Vereidigung von Frau Tine A. Larsen und Herrn Thierry Lallemang als Kommissare (3. November 2014) - von links nach rechts: Xavier Bettel (Staatsminister, Minister für Kommunikation und Medien), Tine A. Larsen (Präsidentin) und Thierry Lallemang (Kommissar).

Vereidigung von Herrn Christophe Buschmann (13. Januar 2017) als Kommissar - von links nach rechts: Thierry Lallemang (Kommissar), Tine A. Larsen (Präsidentin) und Christophe Buschmann (Kommissar).

Vereidigung von Herrn Marc Lemmer als Kommissar (24. April 2019) - von links nach rechts: Tine A. Larsen (Präsidentin) und Marc Lemmer (Kommissar). 

Ersatzmitglieder

von links nach rechts: Marc Hemmerling, Michèle Bram, François Thill und Martine Kraus (Ersatzmitglieder)

 

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am